Terug naar berichten overzicht | Opmerkingen bij reacties op IkVerticket | Terug naar de homepage BARIN 50th anniversary

Media Berichten over de Vliegbelasting

Six European countries ink FABEC agreement

ATW Daily News by Cathy Buyck 3 Dec.10

Six European countries—Belgium, France, Germany, Luxembourg, the Netherlands and Switzerland—on Thursday signed the agreement to create the “Functional Airspace Block—Europe Central.” FABEC is the third functional airspace block, after the UK–Ireland FAB and the Denmark–Sweden FAB. The other EU member states are expected to sign similar agreements in the next two years. FABs are an integral part to create the Single European Sky and reduce the current fragmentation of European airspace.

“The FABEC agreement is an important step in reducing airspace fragmentation, as it covers the core area of Europe with many large airports,” said EC VP-Transport Siim Kallas. “The functional airspace blocks will be able to satisfy the growing capacity requirements of all airspace users with a minimum of delays by managing air traffic more dynamically. At the same time, safety standards and overall efficiency will be enhanced.”

FABEC will be governed by a council, assisted by four committees: Airspace, Harmonization and Advisory, Financial and Performance and National Supervisory Authority. A board will be established to ensure the consultation of the air navigation service providers on matters relating to the provision of services within FABEC.

Terug naar de homepage | Terug naar berichten overzicht

Wilt u meer informatie over de Board of Airline Representatives In the Netherlands, bezoek dan de BARIN website.


Meer luchtvaart nieuws:
Bron: www.luchtvaartnieuws.nl

Ikverticket.nl is een initiatief van BARIN, Board of Airline Representatives In the Netherlands.


© 2007 - 2019 BARIN